Reviews

Karen
8/25/2018
Excellent food and service
Dave
7/19/2018
First time customer. Everything was great and delivery was on time.
Danny
6/13/2018
DELICIOUS AND REASONABLY PRICED!!
Bill
5/23/2018
We moved here from the NY area and have been searching for great pizza and non-chain italian food like we had at home for a while now. I am normally skeptical about businesses that call themselves "great" but in this case Great is accurate! Not only does Great Pizza have excellent pizza, they have "great" italian dinners like chicken, veal and eggplant parmesan. I actually ordered a tray of chicken parm from them for my birthday that was delicious! So if you are looking for great food, look no further.
Anthony
5/17/2018
Did not give me my coke. But food was good
Sarah
5/5/2018
Great Food! Very friendly.
Christopher
4/14/2018
Always great, with me being active duty Navy, a lot of times I get home late and this place always makes us happy. Very friendly and very good food. Best place in Chesapeake for delivery. Thanks again as always
Ashley
2/7/2018
The food is almost always great as long as it's delivered in a timely manner. I can recommend the calzone (which is huge!), chicken tenders, French fries, and mozzarella sticks.
Michael
2/4/2018
Good pizza, will try again.
lori
1/28/2018
Ranch dipping sauce
Abby
1/21/2018
Delivery took longer than usual but driver was courteous. Hamburger was overcooked and very tough, like the meat had been handled too much. Pizza slices were okay but the chicken tenders were very good.
Anthony
12/10/2017
Everything was very good! It was are first and will not be are last! Thank you
Abby
10/19/2017
Very prompt delivery and the food was nice and hot. The All American Sub was good but not fantastic. However, the Deluxe Cheese Steak was very good, one of the best I have had in this area.
Christina OR Garrett
10/15/2017
Food always great... fantastic new ownership, great service... you;dn't be happier!
Brad
9/14/2017
My family got a Margherita pizza and The Works (Deluxe) pizza. The ingredients were fresh and plentiful! The staff was delightful. It was a delicious experience that I highly recommend!
HM
7/20/2017
Had wings a while back that were great so ordered again - this time not fully cooked and sauce was bland. I asked specifically for fried hard/extra crispy.
Brenda
6/10/2017
The food arrived fast and hot! I love the calzones. I am unhappy with the jalapeƱo poppers. 6 little poppers for 5.99 is rediculous. The breading was coming off some of them. I won't be ordering those again unless the qty goes up or the price goes down significantly.
Jasmine
6/4/2017
Our favorite pizza place in the area! Everything is always perfect and the prices are very reasonable. Delivery time even during rush is great and always arrives hot!
Jay
5/20/2017
Sal's continues to amaze! Went away from pizza for first time and loved our selections just as much!
Richard
5/9/2017
The food was good along with quick delivery. Only problem was I did not get the soda i ordered and payed for.
Bill
4/19/2017
Easy! The pizza came out of the oven a couple minutes after I arrived. It was huge, and absolutely delicious! Great neighborhood Italian food take out and eat-in restaurant. Love Sal's NY Pizza.
Thomas
4/15/2017
Just moved to neighbourhood. Sals is my new favorite place...
Warren
4/14/2017
Thank you for correcting the miscommunication my apologies. Tony the new owner was great correcting the order on a mishap of a wrong address dilemma. And to the neighbors who took the order knowing it wasn't yours, your day will come. Karma.šŸ˜ 
Bert
4/9/2017
Over an hour to deliver. Last delivery was timely. One more chance....
Bert
2/2/2017
Great pizza! Pickup was quick. Servers courteous.
jonathan
2/2/2017
2 of the last 4 orders from Sal's have been cold upon arrival. All 4 of the last orders took 1 hour or more to deliver and I live less than 2 miles from the restaurant.
Tenesia
2/1/2017
Great food delivery just took a little longer than expected
Jonathan
12/30/2016
The food was amazing!!!
Tony
11/26/2016
Great pizza
Joanna
11/8/2016
My husband loves Sal's! I like their chicken tenders more than their pizza. Just be prepared for a full hour+ delivery time...they tend to run a bit behind during peak hours.
Lamont
11/5/2016
The food was really good!
James
10/2/2016
Awesome NY style pizza! Jumbo hot wings were superb! Great delivery service and great price! I highly recommend Sal's NY Pizza on Cedar Road in Great Bridge. Sal's will get my business in the future.
Rachel
8/18/2016
Loved it food was awesome and delivery was fast! Def. will order from them again!
Sonia
8/7/2016
Everything was DELICIOUS! This is by far my favorite pizza place in Chesapeake.
John
8/3/2016
Food was great, delivery was slow.... my app shows delivery 45 minutes after order ..But I still had not received an hour and 10 minutes after order. I called and they said it was on the way.
Michael
7/3/2016
Always great Pizza
Cassie
7/3/2016
These pizza's were really good! The Margherita pizza was nice and garlicy. The meatlover's pizza didn't have one kind dominating the others. Equal balance of meats.
Brandi
6/28/2016
Food was delicious as always! Sal's makes a mean pizza (and their calzones are phenomenal too). We did order a 2 liter of coke through the app, but they delivered Mountain Dew. And after calling we learned they don't carry Coca Cola, so I wish they would update that, but no other complaints!
Ryan
5/21/2016
The food was ready on time and tasted great!
Rebecca
5/12/2016
They forgot a kids meal and the garlic knots but the food was good. The fries were NOT soggy at all nice and crunchy. Will be ordering from them again.
Michael
4/10/2016
Food was really good and as a package the price was great. Only complaint was the amount of time it took for the order to be ready
Any questions please call us.